loving you, is easy cuz I’m 3000 miles away.

TOXIC: it comes on warnings, about food, products, waste, justin biebers album, but never actual people. Wouldnt it be wonderful if the fucktards of the world came with their own warning label? Funny thing is they actually do, we just choose to ignore it until its too late. signs of a toxic person are:

  • You’re emotionally affected by their drama
  • You dread (or fear) being around them
  • You’re exhausted or you feel angry while you’re with them or after your interaction
  • You feel bad or ashamed about yourself
  • You’re stuck in a cycle of trying to rescue, fix or care for them
  • The other person doesn’t respect the word “No” as a complete sentence
  • When you’re with them, you feel like you’re “walking on eggshells”
  • You ignore your own values
  • You emotionally “check out”
  • You feel like you’re being controlled, or you’re being overly controlling.

 

Through my entire life, my mother was my toxic person. She is a alcoholic/ schizophrenic. She was mean, and degrading, and abusive my entire life, and I loved her because she was my mother. I was constantly told, you only have one mom, and you’ll be sorry when shes gone. Let me tell you something mother fuckers, if you have someone who makes you feel like shit and you want to cut ties, but get those bullshit fucking guilt trips from people lemme drop some knowledge on your ass. If you have a father who is a “deadbeat” or abusive, and you want to drop him like the sack of shit he probably is NO ONE is going to say well you only have one dad. Nope; They will encourage your ass to ghost him like no ones been ghosted before. But your mother, God damn, you will suddenly be condemned as a witch, and burned at the stake for wanting to drop the bitch. My beloved life prisoner is going through this right now. His mother is an abusive cunt, and his father is wonderful. But in everyone’s eyes, his father who is a recovering addict and bending over backwards to connect with his son is falling into the once a deadbeat father always a deadbeat father slot, and his mother, the woman who makes the poor guy want to kill himself gets to play a mother fucking saint. You should never fucking feel bad for cutting people off. Its something I swear by. After 17 years of being beaten and molested every fucking day by my mother, I ran into the arms  of an equally abusive man and spent another 4 years. It’s taught me one thing: fuck them. Its not selfish to take care of yourself when you’ve been taking care of everyone else. Its not okay for those people to make you feel tat way. And I know that you may love them, and that its going to hurt, but please for the love of God, believe me when I say, the grass is so much fucking greener when your face ain’t being smashed into the fucking dirt. You deserve to be happy. So love your toxic people from a distance. I can call my mom once every two weeks and still not be emotionally devastated, my husband on the other hand cant even talk to his mother without back sliding back into a deep depression. Everyone is different but the answer is the same, what you allow will continue. Your feelings are legit and anyone who tries to demean your feelings is a fuck face. And if you are scared of the  aftermath just remember the light at the end of the tunnel isnt the illusion, the tunnel is.

Before you diagnose yourself with depression or low self-esteem, first make sure that you are not, in fact, just surrounded by assholes

L.B

Leave a comment